* Add GIG * Magazine * Artists * Venues * Promoters and Events * Services for Venues * Contact

All Our UK Gigs Folk Magazine and News

Preview: The Black Feathers at The Green Note, 14th March

Preview: The Black Feathers at The Green Note, 14th March

 

Hailing from the Gloucester countryside, award-winning Americana duo, The Black Feathers, released their eagerly awaited debut album ‘Soaked To The Bone’ on Feb 26, 2016 on Blue House Music.

‘Soaked To The Bone’, the first long player by the duo of Sian Chandler and Ray Hughes, really has been a lifetime in the making. It´s the perfect consummation of the early promise shown by their 2014 EP ‘Strangers We Meet’, or the incisive and warm live performances that have won over audiences all the way from The Bedford in Balham to the Bluebird Café in Nashville.

Following the release of ‘Soaked To The Bone’, The Black Feathers began their UK tour on 4th March at Café #9 in Sheffield, and are due to play at the Green Note Camden Monday 14th March. The award winning North London Venue provides an ideal setting for The Black Feathers, who give an intimate performance that draws the listener in to a special, strong and unique bond between two people.

The band have wasted no time in getting their music heard in venues around the UK, playing a multitude of shows and festivals up and down the country. Within their first year they were awarded the ‘5 Valleys Folk award’ and the following year also picked up the ‘Folkstock Arts Foundation’ award for best live performance.

 

Check out our review of The Black Feathers ‘Soaked To The Bone’ here!

See The Black Feathers full tour dates below.

 

Friday 4th March

 Cafe #9, Sheffield

Saturday 5th March

 Kettering Arts Centre, Kettering

Wednesday 9th March

 Old Fire Station, Oxford

Friday 11th March

 The David Hall, South Petherton

Saturday 12th March

 Under the Edge Arts,

 Wotton-under-Edge

Monday 14th March

 The Green Note, London

Friday 18th March

 The Stables, Milton Keynes

Saturday 19th March

 The Vine, Hannington

Friday 25th March

 The Lansdown, Bristol

Saturday 26th March

 The Subscription Rooms, Stroud

Sunday 27th March

 Somerset

 South Hill Park Arts Centre, Brack-

nell

 Thursday 31st March

 The Bassment, Chelmsford

Thursday 7th April

 The Vic, Swindon

Monday 11th April

 Komedia, Bath

Friday 15th April

 Tower Of Song, Birmingham

Thursday 31st March

 The Bassment, Chelmsford

 

* Add GIG * Magazine * Artists * Venues * Promoters and Events * Services for Venues * Contact
© 2014 - 2018 FOLK AND HONEY. ALL RIGHT RESERVED. (v1.0)